Spanish Meatballs

Saturday I decided I wanted to make some spanish meatballs.  Kinda like my mother made me when i was young.  In spanish cuisine, there is a lot of tomato, onions, and garlic.  So here is my interuptation of spanish meatball dish.

Meatballs – Ground Beef, Garlic, Onion, Pimento de Espelette, Salt, Pepper, Bread Crumbs, Parsley

The Sauce – San Marzano tomatoes, Onion, Garlic, White Wine, Bay Leaf, White Wine, Salt, Pepper, Parsley, Preserved Lemon.

I rolled the meatballs and then i placed then under a broiler. Once charred, i finished them in the Tomato sauce i made.  The result were excellent.  I placed slices of Spanish Manchego cheese on top(not shown) and placed back under the broiler to melt the cheese.  Talk about good ol home cooking taken to the next level.

Leave a Reply

